Taylor County Courthouse in Perry

Taylor County is located in Florida's panhandle along Apalachee Bay in the Gulf of Mexico. Taylor County was formed on December 23, 1856 and contains 1,042 square miles of land area and 190 square miles of water surface. The county seat is Perry. Taylor County was named for President Zachary Taylor.

Part of St. Marks National Wildlife Refuge is in Taylor County.