The old Hamilton County Jail in Jasper
    Cities & Towns:
  • Jasper
  • Jennings
  • White Springs

Hamilton County is located in north central Florida, against the Georgia state line. Named for Alexander Hamilton (first Secretary of the United States Treasury), Hamilton County was officially formed on December 26, 1827 and now contains 515 square miles of land area and 4 square miles of water surface. The county seat is Jasper.

Part of Osceola National Forest is in Hamilton County. Hamilton County is crossed north/south by Interstate 75.